Mobile TEXT Twitter Facebook
Majic Morning Show
Join the Majic 95.5 Loyal Listener Club and get VIP tickets and passes that you can't buy!
Hosts
HostsScheduleShows
Majic in the Morning weekdays 6am-10am / Majic at Work 10am - noon
 
Terri's Blog Email Terri Terri on Facebook Terri on Twitter Terri on Instagram
 
 
Q: Where were you born and raised? 
A: Dearborn, Michigan, but Austin feels like home now.

Q: How long have you been in radio? 
A: For over 30 years!!  I started right after high school!  I still love it as much as I did back then!!  I feel so lucky and blessed to be able to do this for a living!!

Q: How long have you been in Austin?
A: 9 wonderful years!

Q: Do you have any kids?  
A: My 28 year old daughter Katie who moved here to Austin with me!

Q: How many pets do you have?  
A: I have a one year old kitty named Prudence.  We like to call her "Princess P."

Q: What are your favorite things to do in Austin? 
A: I love walking the trail at Lady Bird Lake, watching a movie at the Alamo Drafthouse, and photographing the beautiful sunrises and wildflowers whenever I get the chance.

Q: Favorite Majic artist?  
A: Adele

Q: Favorite movie? 
A: The Shawshank Redemption

Q: TV Show? 
A: Shark Tank

Q: Favorite color?
A: Green

Q: Favorite Food? 
A: Steak or Pizza (tie)

Q: Hobbies? 
A: Photography, reading, and watching movies!!

Q: Guilty Pleasure? 
A: Shopping online or off, and watching "The Bachelor."

Q: Latest Austin Celebrity sighting?   
A: I saw Sandra Bullock at Starbuck’s once.  She was right behind me and ordered some kind of crazy coffee concoction I can’t even begin to pronounce!
 
   
Majic in the Morning weekdays 6am-10am  
 
Stephens's Blog Email Stephen
 
 

Q: When did you know you wanted to be on the radio?
A: When I was about six or seven years old, my parents gave me my first radio. I thought it was so cool that you could hear music and people talking through a speaker from miles and miles away. Once I found out you could actually make a living doing that, I was hooked.
 
Q: What do you like most about what you do?
A: Getting to meet and work with many types of people from all walks of life. I’ve made some great friends over my 30-plus year career, and even met my current wife, Amanda, through my job. Plus, it’s rarely ever boring; you never know what will happen from one day to the next.
 
Q: What’s your favorite food?
A: Hamburgers. That’s all I would ever order at restaurants as a kid. I even tried to order a burger for breakfast one time, but my parents quickly intervened. I’ve branched out a bit more since then, of course, but I’ll still eat a good hamburger any day.
 
Q: Do you have pets?
A: Yes. Amanda and I have two dogs: a Chihuahua-Terrier mix named Gus, and an Airedale named Maddie. They keep us entertained. We also co-own a dog walking and pet-sitting service taking care of other people’s dogs as if they were our own.
 
Q: What about children?
A: I have two from a previous marriage. My daughter Jessica is married, and she and my son-in-law are both schoolteachers. My son James runs audio and lighting for a media events company. Needless to say, I’m very proud of them.
 
Q: You’re very open about the fact that you’re blind. How does your blindness affect your daily life?
A: I don’t look at it as a handicap or disability, but an inconvenience. Sure, I have limitations, but so does everyone. I almost always find a solution to every problem I come up against, whether it’s a modification I need to make in my job or getting around town. I want to inspire others who may have doubts about their ability to accomplish their goals.
 
Q: What would you say to someone who may have those doubts?
A: Don’t let other people or circumstances get in the way of whatever God has called you to do. If you don’t follow the right path, you’ll never reach the final destination.
 
Q: Is there one thing people may not know about you, but would be surprised to find out?
A: I’m deathly afraid of roller coasters. I absolutely refuse to get on one. Even when my children were little, and we’d go to amusement parks, I’d sit them out.

 
   
Juliet, weekdays Noon-6pm
 
Email Juliet Juliet on Facebook Juliet on Twitter
 
 
Q: What do you do to make sure you start the day right?
A: I have a very strong, very black cup of coffee.  Then I have another.  If I wake up to discover we’ve run out, I’m immediately cranky.

Q:  How would you describe yourself?
A: I’d love to be the kind of person who goes to yoga and mediates every day, but that hasn’t happened yet.  Who knows? Tomorrow’s a new day.

Q: What’s your favorite item in your house?
A: Besides my husband, it’s these carved and polished cypress tree stump tables that were created by an artist in Marfa. I just love ‘em and they make me feel good every time I look at them.

Q: What do you like to do on weekends?
A: I adore films, in the theater, at home, on a plane – wherever. I’m like Don Draper – I see everything.  And if there’s a remotely emotional scene on the screen, I’ll need tissues fer shur.

Q: Do you like a good cocktail?
A: My celebratory drink of the moment is a spectacularly mixed old-fashioned served at a long bar after a hot day.

Q: Can you cook?
A: You bet!  And I like to pretend I’m good enough to be on Top Chef when I’m doing it.  If you ask my husband he’ll tell you I am that good -- he knows which side his bread is buttered on.  I’ve always been just a relentless overachiever, so I can bake a 50 minute lasagna in just under 30 minutes.

Q: Where else have you lived?
A: Boston, New York, San Diego, Salt Lake City, Houston and Vegas, Baby!  But I hope I never have to leave Austin.
 
   


advertise with us